Board Members

2013 Region V Conference - Milwaukee, WI
Pictured (from left to right): Nancy Mugavero, Don Johnson, Stephanie Keaton, Bill Linneweh, Tamara Reiter, Shaun Spainhower, Leslie Peterson, Ten Winfrey, Eric Siefker, Glenn Trout, Michael Parker and Shawn French.
Chairman (2-year Term, Expires 6/1/15)

William Linneweh, CSP, CHMM


Director of Environment, Health, Safety & Security

500 Park Blvd, Suite 450

Itasca, IL 60143

Phone:  (630) 874-9727  




Vice Chairman (2-year Term, Expires 6/1/14)

Tamara Reiter

General Electric Company - EHS Program Leader

3200 North Grandview Blvd - W-852

Waukesha, WI  53188

Phone:  (262) 548-2617



Treasurer (2-year Term, Expires 6/1/15)

Jim Harmon

GE Power Conversion – EHS Manager

8499 Darrow Road

Twinsburg, OH  44087

Phone:  (330) 963-2403  




Secretary (2-year Term, Expires 6/1/14)

Leslie Peterson, CIH, SGE

Motorola Solutions - Senior Manager, EHS

1301 E. Algonguin Road Room 0202

Schaumburg, IL  60196

Phone: (847) 576-2361  











Hourly Representative from a Non-Union Site






Hourly Representative from a Union-Site

(2-year Term, Expires 6/1/15)

Stephanie M. Keaton, SGE

American Postal Workers Union - Director

2474 Hingham Ln. Columbus, OH 43224

Phone: (614)-472-0595  




Director-at-Large (3-year Term, Expires 6/1/15)

Shawn French

Eli Lilly and Company - Team Leader Occupational Health & Safety

Emergency Preparedness & Response

Lilly Corporate Center - Drop Code 4915

Indianapolis, IN  46285

Phone:  (317) 655-8672  




(3-year Term, Expires 6/1/16)

Don Johnson

Operating Engineers Local 399

Conoco Phillips Company - Wood River Refinery

900 S. Central Avenue P.O. Box #76

Roxanna, IL  62084

Phone:  (217) 320-1011


Director-at-Large (3-year Term, Expires 6/1/16)

Eric Siefker

PROTEC Coating Company - EH Technician

5500 Pro-Tec Parkway

Leipsic, OH  45856

Phone:  (419) 943-1183  



Director-at-Large (3-year Term, Expires 6/1/14)

Michael Parker, CSP

Clow Water Systems - Safety Manager

2266 South 6th Street

Coshocton, OH  43830

Phone:  (740) 291-1063  




Director-at-Large (3-year Term, Expires 6/1/13) 

Andy Youpel 

Brandenburg industrial Service Company

2625 South Loomis

Chicago, IL 60608

Phone: (312) 326-5800


Director Ex Officio (Not an Elected Position

Glenn Trout

MSDSonline, Inc. - President

350 North Orleans - Suite 950

Chicago, IL  60654

Phone:  (312) 881-2430


Director Ex Officio

Natasha Porter

Executive Vice President

Gensuite LLC

Phone: (513) 774-1013




Director Ex Officio (Not an Elected Position

Jimmy Jacquez

Morton Salt, Inc.

P. O. Box 428  Grand River, OH 44045
570 Headlands Road, Painesville, OH 44077
Phone: (440) 639-4223


VPP Manager Region V (Not an Elected Position - No Term Limit)

Nancy Mugavero

US Department of Labor, OSHA VPP Manager Region V - Coordinator

230 S Dearborn Street 32nd Floor, Room 3244

Chicago, IL  60604-1505

Phone:(312) 886-6289  




Bill is the Director for Environment, Health, Safety and Security for Hendrickson, a global manufacturer of truck and trailer suspension systems. He earned a B.S. in Occupational Safety from Illinois State University, and a M.S. in Industrial Management from Northern Illinois University.  He holds the Certified Safety Professional (CSP) and Certified Hazardous Materials Manager (CHMM) certifications and is a Special Government Employee for VPP.

Tamara is the Environmental, Health and Safety Leader for GE Healthcare, Waukesha MR, a manufacturer of MRI equipment.  She earned a B.S.E. in Occupational Safety from University of Wisconsin Whitewater and a M.S. in Safety Sciences from Indiana University of Pennsylvania.  Tamara is a Special Government Employee for VPP.

Jim is the EHS Manager for General Electric’s Rotating Machines Power Conversion business, a global leader in power conversion engineering built around three core components: motors and generators, variable speed drives and automation and process controls. He holds a B.S. in Environmental Health Science from Eastern Kentucky University and is a Special Government Employee for VPP.  Jim has served on the Region V board since 2010.


Leslie is the Sr. EHS Manager for Motorola Solutions based in Schaumburg, IL, a leading provider of mission-critical communication products and services for enterprise and government customers. She earned a B.S. in Environmental Health (Industrial Hygiene) from Illinois State University, a graduate certificate in Environmental Engineering from Illinois Institute of Technology and an M.S. in Industrial Safety Management from Northern Illinois University.  Leslie holds a certification in the comprehensive practice of Industrial Hygiene (CIH),  a certification as a Registered Occupational Hygienist (ROH) and holds a license as an Industrial Hygienist (LIH) in the State of Illinois.  Leslie is also a Special Government Employee (SGE) assisting OSHA on VPP evaluations.

Stephanie is the Safety & Health Director at the American Postal Workers Union Central Region at the US Postal Service.  Stephanie has been with the Region V Board for almsot 10 years.  Stephanie heads up Region V's mentoring efforts and regional awards.
Shawn French is the Manager of Occupational Health/Safety and Emergency Management at Eli Lilly Company.  Shawn heads up our outreach efforts coordinating regional meetings and Region V Exhibits at state and local safefty and health conferences.  
Don Johnson, Operator and Union Representative with Local 399 Operating Engineers at Conoco Phillips Wood River Borger Refinery in Wood River, Illinois for 32 years.  Don has been istrumental in mentoring with sites interested in VPP and representing Region V in Washington DC educating congressional members of the benefits of the VPP progrm.  Don also works with our exhibitors. 
Eric is the EHS EHS Technician at PRO-TEC Coating Company.  Eric was elected to the board in 2013 but has been volunteering for many years.  Eric holds a bachelors degree in Geography from Ohio University and a Masters of Environmental, Health and Safety from the University of Findlay.  
Michael is the Group Safety & Health Compliance Director at McWane and is an adjunct Professor at Columbia Southern University. Michael was with the US Marine Corps for many years and attained his Masters degree in Occupational Health & Safety from Columbia Southern University. Michael has been with the board since 2011.
 Andy is the Safety & Health Manager at Brandenburg industrial Service Company.  Brandenburg is one of the nation’s premier firms specializing in demolition and environmental remediation, which includes asbestos abatement, hazardous material removal, soil remediation, asset recovery, and site preparation. Andy is a Special Government Employee within the VPP Program and has participated in several assessments in Wisconsin and Ohio.
Glenn is the President and CEO of MSDSonline, a leading provider of on-demand Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) management and compliance products and services for the Environmental Health & Safety (EH&S) industry.  Glenn has been with the Region V Board for almsot 10 years serving in a number of roles.
Natasha is the Executive Vice President at Gensuite LLC,
a suite of award-winning, integrated Web applications enabling compliance and Environmental, Health and Safety (EHS) excellence. Natasha has been with Region V for many years serving in a number of roles including Treasurer.
 Jimmy is the Safety, Health and Security Manager at Morton Salt. Jimmy has been on the board for many years previously heading up exhibitors and conferense sponsorship.  Jimmy has a bachelors degree from Fairmont University and a Master degree in Safety Management from West Virginia University.
Nancy is the Region V VPP Manager at U.S. DOL - OSHA.  Nancy has been the Region V Manager since 2005.